photos

Hello 2016

Happy New Year! 2016 unfortunatley got off to a bad start as I spent several days in bed with a nasty tonsilitis/laryngitis/plague combination. It was not a great way to spend the start of the year, and it has taken some time to feel like I’m back on my feet. So the last couple of weeks have been fairly quiet, but after a very busy Christmas that has been quite welcome.

Here are a few pictures from the last few weeks – I cheered myself up by getting this beauitful Emma Bridgwater VQ Mini radio, a perfect addition to my newly decorated bedroom.  Luckily I was feeling well enough for a trip to Nottingham for my step-mums birthday where we spent a lovely day shopping and had a fab lunch at the amazing Kitty Café. If you are a cat lover I highly recommend it! I have been having lots of snuggles with my girlie, the very best medicine. Luckily despite a few snotty days she doesn’t seem to have succumbed to my germs, for which I am very grateful.

IMG_5024IMG_4739IMG_5074IMG_5099IMG_5239IMG_5324-4IMG_5334

Leave a comment